LTAC Capabilities & Programs

Pulmonary • Medically Complex • Wound Care

Contact one of our liaisons today to make a referral.

Tina Bogiages         843.371.4679 tbogiages@vhcharleston.com

     

Heather Bellamy                 843.513.3662 hbellamy@vhcharleston.com

Tina's Hospitals:      

Tidelands • Grand Strand Conway   Carolinas • McLeod Lake City • Palmetto Toumey Columbia • Greenville

Heather's Hospitals:      

Trident • Summerville 

Chelsie Dennis       843.261.3261 cdennis@vhcharleston.com

Kelli Lee Myers                     843.300.9640 kmyers@vhcharlestom.com

Chelsie's Hospitals:      

East Cooper • Roper

Kelli's Hospitals:      

Transitional Care Unit Referals

Staci Hess        
843.743.5757   shess@vhcharleston.com

Leslie Ann Mooney         
843.518.0924 lmooney@vhcharleston.com

Staci's Hospitals:      

MUSC Main

Leslie's Hospitals:      

MUSC Art • VA Charleston • Mt Pleasant Hospital
Regional Medical Center
Colleton Medical Center • St. Francis


Vibra's Long Term Acute Care Programs

Pulmonary:

Our hospital provides specialized care to patients recovering from a broadrange of acute and chronic respiratory conditions. Designed to address the needs of patients during and after mechanical ventilation, our ventilator weaning program offers a variety of supportive services including breathing,retraining, dysphagia management and chest-trauma specific physical therapy to ensure that each patient achieves their fullest recovery potential.

Medically Complex: 

Our focus on providing both critical care and customized therapeutic services to the medically complex patient often results in a shortened recovery process and improved outcomes for our patients. Vibra Hospital offers: TPN administration, rehabilitation-physical, occupational and speech therapies; dietician/nutritional monitoring; IV medications/titrations; pulmonary/radiology.

Wound Care: 

Vibra Hospitals specialize in the treatment of: Post-surgical wounds, Stage III and IV pressure ulcers, Vascular ulcers, Fistulas, Wound dehiscence, Complex ostomies, wound debridement, stoma care, preventative wound protocol, alternative surfaces and positioning training as well as patient and family education and training.

Refer Your Patients Today 843.375.4108 or Fax to 732.384.2822